IJCNN 2015 Awards and Recognitions



July 15, 2015

◆□> ◆□> ◆豆> ◆豆> □目

INNS Awards

2015 INNS Hebb Award

Presented to Prof. Michael Hasselmo in Recognition of His Outstanding Achievements in the Understanding of Biological Learning

2014 INNS Gabor Award

Presented to Prof. Lee Giles in Recognition of His Outstanding Achievements in Engineering Applications of Neural Networks

2015 INNS Gabor Award

Presented to Prof. Donald Wunsch II in Recognition of His Outstanding Achievements in Engineering Applications of Neural Networks

2015 INNS Young Investigator Award

Presented to Prof. Huanhuan Chen for His Outstanding Contributions in the Field of Neural Networks

IEEE CIS Awards

2015 CIS Fuzzy Systems Pioneer Award: Prof. Nikhil R. Pal Indian Statistical Institute, India

◆□▶ ◆□▶ ◆臣▶ ◆臣▶ □臣 | のへぐ

IEEE CIS Recognitions: IEEE Fellows for 2015

Acknowledgment of IEEE Fellows for 2015 (CIS members)

- Dipankar Dasgupta, Univ. of Memphis, USA
- Stefanos Kollias, National Technical Univ. of Athens, Greece
- Ponnuthurai Suganthan, Nanyang Technological Univ., Singapore
- Johan Suykens, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
- Michel Verleysen, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
- Huaguang Zhang, Northeastern University, China
- Cheng-Lin Liu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
- Geoffrey Webb, Monash University, Australia
- Henry Leung, Univ. of Calgary, Canada
- Rasheek Rifaat, Jacobs Engineering, Canada
- Jyh-Horng Chou, National Kaohsiung Univ. of Applied Sciences, Taiwan

Dacheng Tao, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia

Recognition of INNS Presidents 2011-12 and 2013-14

INNS president 2011-2012:

Prof. Ron Sun Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI), USA

▲ロ ▶ ▲ □ ▶ ▲ □ ▶ ▲ □ ▶ ▲ □ ▶ ● ○ ○ ○

INNS president 2013-2014:

Dr. Danil Prokhorov TRINA, Toyota Technical Center, USA

IJCNN 2015 Best Paper Awards

Best paper award (overall/oral)

- Charles Anderson, Minwoo Lee and Daniel Elliott
- Faster Reinforcement Learning After Pretraining Deep Networks to Predict State Dynamics
- Colorado State University, USA
- Best student paper award (overall/oral)
 - Ugo Louche and Liva Ralaivola
 - From Cutting Planes Algorithms to Compression Schemes and Active Learning

▲ロ ▶ ▲ □ ▶ ▲ □ ▶ ▲ □ ▶ ▲ □ ▶ ● ○ ○ ○

Aix-Marseille University, France

IJCNN 2015 Best Poster Awards

- Best poster award
 - Franck Dufrenois and Jean Charles Noyer, Support Vector Machines for Outlier Description, University of Calais, France.
- Best student poster award
 - S. Matthew Emigh, Evan Kriminger and Jose Principe, Linear Discriminant Analysis with an Information Divergence Criterion, University of Florida, USA.
- Best student poster award: Honorable mention
 - 1. Ren Wang, Badong Chen, Nanning Zheng and Jose Principe, A Variable Step-Size Adaptive Algorithm under Maximum Correntropy Criterion, University of Florida, USA
 - 2. Jonathan Binas, Giacomo Indiveri and Michael Pfeiffer, *Local Structure Helps Learning Optimized Automata in Recurrent Neural Networks*, EPFL, Switzerland.
 - 3. Wei Jiang, Hao Zheng, Shuai Nie and Wenju Liu, *Multiscale collaborative speech denoising based on deep stacking network*, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China.

IJCNN 2015 Competition Winners

- Weather Time Series Prediction (organized by Hissam Tawfik, Liverpool Hope University, UK)
 - Yicun Ouyang and Hujun Yin, Multistep Weather Data Forecast Using an Extended Self-Organizing Regressive Neural Network, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK.

< □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > < □ > <

IEEE CIS Student Travel Awards

- Sukanya Patil
- Nan Jiang
- Celso de Sousa
- Clayton Smith
- Krishnakant Saboo
- David Oliveira
- Gary Wong
- Jonathan Binas
- Zhongpu Xia
- Son Tran
- Andrea Dal Pozzolo

◆□ > ◆□ > ◆臣 > ◆臣 > ─ 臣 ─ のへで

Xinyi Le

Student Volunteers from Ireland

- Thank you!
- Go raibh maith agat

◆□▶ ◆□▶ ◆臣▶ ◆臣▶ 臣 のへぐ